empowerment · Inspiration · life

Actions vs Words

So it’s Day 4 of the 31 Days to Reset Your Life Challenge.
On Day 3 we were asked to identify and list our 10 most important values in our lives…today we were asked to rate on a scale of 1-10 how much that value is implemented in our lives!
I must admit – today has revealed a sad state of affairs. Of course the whole point of these exercises calls for one to be completely honest or else it defeats the purpose.

So here are my 10 values (no particular order) and how I rated them in my life…you will see that somehow my actions and words do not match and there is much work to be done!

1. Living a Christ centered life Rating: 2
2. Peace Rating: 1
3. Financial Security Rating: 1
4. Motherhood (being a good Mother) Rating: 4
5. Self-love/empowerment Rating: 5
6. Family Rating: 2
7. Success Rating: 3
8. Education Rating: 2
9. Helping others (both financially and with my time) Rating: 5
10. Healthy Lifestyle Rating: 1

The second part of the activity for today was to list three actions that we are or should be taking to make our actions and words be in one accord.

So off to part 2 I go…yet to be determined if I will share that on here as some things are personal!:-)
Nevertheless…I am really enjoying this challenge so far – makes you open up your eyes and face certain things head on…no more keeping my head in the sand.

Well…back to my notebook I go.

Later Days!

Leave a Reply

