empowerment · Inspiration · life

Resetting My Life

Yesterday I stumbled upon a great challenge called 31 Days to Reset Your Life hosted by Happy Black Woman.
This couldn’t have come at a better time because those of you that “know” me – know that as the year winds down I do an assessment and begin to look at what “changes” need to be made!
I absolutely love this challenge so far and I am looking forward to being totally honest about the “state” of my life and making the necessary changes to improve the quality of my life!
She asked us to pick a personal mantra and mine is:
“This Little Light of Mine – I’m Going to Let it Shine!”
For those that grew up in church you probably sang that song a thousand times as a child…but I think the premise still holds true. We are here to let our light shine…everywhere we go…all around our neighborhood…won’t let satan blow it out….let it shine till Jesus comes! Let it shine…Let it shine…Let it shine!

2 thoughts on “Resetting My Life

Leave a Reply

