empowerment · Inspiration · life · Religion · women

Dreams to Reality!

Ever feel like a song was written specifically with you in mind? I definitely feel this way about Kirk Franklin’s “Imagine Me” song. I have been playing the song all this week…really thinking about the words and thinking about how we block our own blessings in life! Sometimes we (or I know me for sure) allow so much “clutter” (which includes negative people) into our lives that we can’t see our way through to our blessing!
But just imagine for a moment that you are living the life God intended! That you are living up to your full potential! That you really let go and let God! Wow…can you just see that life…I can…and I imagine me!

“Letting go of all of the ones who hurt me
Cause they never did deserve me
Can you imagine me?
Imagine me, being free, trusting you totally finally I can…
Imagine me”

2 thoughts on “Dreams to Reality!

  1. Hello Anne,
    I was looking at the video and only realized near the end of the video that you actually posted this, WOW!
    It has been such a long time since we last communicated, I do hope you are well and that continues to bless you.
    Your friend,
    Donna

    1. Hey Donna,
      It has been years…probably well over 20…oh wait..I am telling my age now…LOL
      Yeah…my little blog thing I do from time to time.
      All is well with me and I hope the same for you. Great hearing from you!
      Anne

Leave a Reply

