empowerment · Inspiration · life

Reflection Thursday – Perseverance

This week has been a trying one to say the least! Quite frankly it seems like each week is becoming more and more of a test for me! So while thinking about my difficult week and all my other “life issues” somehow the word perseverance pops in my head! What is it to persevere?
The dictionary defines it as follows:
1. to persist in anything undertaken; maintain a purpose in spite of difficulty, obstacles, or discouragement; continue steadfastly.
Light bulb! That is it! I have no choice but to persevere – to persist in the goals that I have personally undertaken…to maintain in spite of any obstacles (and Lord know there are and will be plenty) that come my way!
I am determined to “keep my eyes on the prize”! I have specific goals that I plan to accomplish and though I get weary and sometimes I complain – I will continue to press on!
Hopefully you plan to do the same!

3 thoughts on “Reflection Thursday – Perseverance

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog… had to come by and check yours out. I really enjoyed reading your blog… very inspirational… now following you… feel free to do the same if you like!
    All the best,
    Kim

Leave a Reply

