Uncategorized

Set Sail!

So I came across the following quote a little while ago…”We cannot discover new oceans unless we have the courage to lose sight of the shore”.
This statement is the truth! Sometimes we get so complacent on our shore that we are not willing to step out and discover new things. Scared of what is just beyond the horizon even when the shores we are on are a wreck…we rather stay with the wreck we know!
For me – I think it’s time I set sail…so first things first…I need to pray and ask God to take control of this ship. I already know the plans He has for me – far outreach my imagination! ummm…I need to let Him be the captain of this ship! Sit back and enjoy the ride…no worries…Jesus take the wheel!

Leave a Reply

